Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Nowadays, technological advancements make a lot of changes in people's lives. At any moment, there is a change occurs in the world, which effects the way that people live. Sometimes, these changes make life much easier for people and sometimes they don't. In this regard, there is a controversy among people regarding the world's changing and its impacts on people's lives. A popular belief in this regard is that people now are less happier and less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past, whereas the other group of people have a complete opposite view about this idea. Personally, I agree with the latter. In the ensuing lines, I will attempt to substantiate this idea through 2 reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that technological advancements, such as internet, facilitate the way that people live. People can get informed about what is going on around the world and be in contact with their relatives by using the internet. In 100 years ago, people were secluded. They rarely had this chance to get informed regarding events happening around the world. Also, If they wanted to be in contact with their relatives, who were living in another city, they had to write them a letter and wait for several months to receive its response. However, thanks to the technology, the way that people live now are quite different from the past. Nowadays, internet has facilitated the way that people get information. They can read all news regarding the world only by one click in the internet. Also, they are not secluded anymore. They can share their thoughts and videos with hundreds of people at a same time through social networks. Besides, They can be in contact with their relatives in other cities and countries much easier than the past. They don't have to wait for their letter's response for several months. When they send their letter via email to their friends and families, they can receive its response a couple of hours later. In addition, they can be in contact with their friends and families in the internet by following them in the social networks, such as facebook, instagram, or twitter. Hence, people now are much happier with their lives than the past.

The second reason which deserves some words here is that people can travel throughout the world much easier. Today, there is no limitation for people to travel. In 100 years ago, the transportation systems were not very advanced as they are today. If people wanted to go to another city, they had to use horse and camel. They often were several months in the roads, which was very dangerous owing to the fact that they might be robbed during their journey by thieves. That being said, by invention of cars and air planes, the way that people travel is quite different from the past. The transportation systems have changed completely, so that traveling is more enjoyable for people. Nowadays, they can go to other cities and countries much easier. By using cars, people can travel to short distances with their friends and families. They can have a lot of fun during the trip and enjoy from the view. Their trip is much safer than the past owing to the fact that roads have improved from the past and there are a considerable number of police stations. Also, by using air planes, people can travel to other countries. Traveling by air planes would be an enjoyable experience for people, because they can make comfortable in their seats, put on their headsets, and listen to their favorite music during the trip. In addition, they arrive to their destinations faster. Thus, people now are more satisfied with their lives than they were in the past.

To put it all in a nutshell, world's changes have a lot of effects on people's lives. Unlike the past, people are not secluded anymore. They can get informed regarding what is happening in the world and be in contact with their relatives and other people throughout the world by using the internet. Also, they way that people are traveling now is much easier and faster than the past. Cars and airplanes help people to experience enjoyable trips in their lives and as a result, people now are more satisfied and much happier with their lives than they were in the past.