Being honest is one of the most important things that people need to vote for to choose a leader for a group or organization use specific reasons and examples

A leader can be any individual whose characteristics and qualities people admire and try to emulate. When people want to vote for their leader, they should keep in their mind that this person has the authority to lead their destiny either to positive or negative endings. Consequently, the people have to make their good choice. I personally believe honest is one of the most important characteristics that should be present in leader’s personality for several reasons.

To begin with, honest person is trustful and works for group benefit not her own self. However, this is not the only positivity characteristics regard to be available in his personality. But it’s one of the most pivotal things. For instance, when I was study for my national board dental exam, I had join one messenger group which his leader select the most enthusiastic persons. He did his best to ask all the people who already take the test for reminder questions in their test and we solve them in our groups until each one finish his test successfully. All trust him that he is the boss and will never let us down. I was the last one who take the test and nevertheless, I was 3 months behind, he keeps send me more questions and helps me solve doubt ones despites he be wrapped up most of the time. His words” I will be for all until each one of my team finish his test successfully.” This illustrates that leader always work for all in spites of, his occupied time.

In addition, whenever person be honest, he will conformist to put his speech in action. If he promisebefore became a leader to do some changes in organization rules like increase workers wages, take a day vacation each 6 months, etc. He should keeps his words after been voted as a leader. My father is a good example of this, He is lawyer with long experience in his field. Although this type of work needs you to be tricky person which in some lawyers consideration is to be un honest. My father wasn’t of this type. Besides his honesty, he is a famous and successful lawyer. This charectreristics let him to be voted as aleader for lawyer association in Iraq. During his formal speech he mentioned to do many achievments to the association. He kept his words.Later after 8 years as leader for this association all other voted leader follow his way to be successful as him.

In sum, to be a leadership is an honors to yourself and your society and to be a good leader you should have many moral value which honesty is one of them because the person with this ethics will be trustful and keep his promises for group benfits.