Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Our government has tremendous leverage on our quotidian routine life. It influence in a direct and intangible way. It is utterly important to appreciate their financial support and provide many services to the people because of its indelible impact on the society. Although some people hold the viewpoint that capitalization of arts are more momentous because it is represent the country's culture. However, other people may hold a different intellect and disagree with this notion.My personal experience and actual observation of life which had led me to agree with the idea that pecuniary support to sports are more importance . In the following essay I shall delve into must outstanding reasons.

To commence with, athletics need more equipment, medical insurance, and abroad training teams. All these needs extensive money support to provide them. For instance, my country, Iraq, has never reach the Olympic's games or Asian continent games. My government start new plan to import training team from Brazil which cost a formidable expense. Besides, always the team members are subjected to bad injury and some needs to certain surgery which needs to send the player to other counties for better medical treatment. Apparently, it must be taken into account the art does not need a lot of financial support and myriad of the revenue from the admired people with the arts.

In addition, the people who watch and attend sports games are more than arts . This fact, indeed, can provide the countries with more money return to them. Eventually, the government will increase its revenue from both aspects. Financially, because it could collect more money from the people who attend the games. Socially, because the reputation of the country will be ameliorate globally and the individuals will be proud of the development and achievement that their country reach. For example, for the same example above, the Iraqi citizen became more proud of their country since the sports team win the third reward on Asian continent games for football. Furthermore, the number of people who start encourage their favor local teams increase and the government start hold more games events and the income of the government increase dramatically. In view of the fact that without government financial support, the country could still many steps behind others and this will lead to disappointment of their citizens as well as less money return to country.

To sum up, after contemplating the reasons that I mentioned before, taking all the factors into account, I would reinforce my idea that financial support to sports are more important than arts because the athletics need more supplies that are much more costly than arts and this will increase the country income financially and socially.