agree or disagree

successful people need to take risk rather than do what they use to do

Everyone has their own goals and they work hard to fulfill them. In spite of their hard work success or failure is still unpredictable. Some people are comfortable in doing things which he or she are used to do regularly while others like to do challenging things. In my opinion successful people are always a step ahead to take risks. A few hurdles won’t resist them from taking bold decisions. There are a couple of reasons supporting my opinion which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, popular people are brave enough to take tough decisions. One can take risk only if they are aware of consequences they have to face if something went wrong and well-educated people are willing to take that risk. The famous scientist Roentgen who invented x-rays is a good example of what I mean. Before he invented no one knows anything about x-rays. He knew that x-rays can be an advanced aid to medical technology. He knew that by discovering x-rays we can able to diagnose many medical ailments in the initial period. Even though, there are few side effects due to exposure to radiation they didn’t stopped him. He proceeded further and because of his incredible efforts he was able to discover x-rays. If he is scared of negative effects, he may not be able to accomplish his goal and today we are unreachable to x-rays. Someone has to come forward to expose unpredictable events if he or she thinks it’s useful to mankind. Those people are real life heroes, the successful people.

Secondly, even common man must have some courage to take a new path which is different from his routine. For example, if an young boy wants to enter new field which is completely out of his way, he should be mentally strong enough to take that step. My cousin Jhon is a good example for this kind of situation. He was from farmers back ground. once he finished his graduation he wanted to join stock market. He didn’t have any relatives or friends from this field to help him. In the beginning his family opposed his opinion but his desire was so strong and he joined stock market against their will. Initial period, he struggled but finally he became a successful business person. Everyone was praising him for what he achieved.

In conclusion, I totally agree with the statement that successful people are always ready to face challenges because we can achieve something, which is useful to man kind only if we are ready to take risk. Moreover everyday life is a challenge, we should be strong enough to take tough decisions if we want to fulfill our dreams.