The best way for a student to make new friends is by traveling.

Friends are one of the essential parts of people’s lives as humans live in a society where socialization counts. Making friends is not a piece of cake for many people, especially introverts who prefer living alone. From my standpoint, traveling is the best way for a student to make friends.

Firstly, during traveling, one can select which person to be their friend by observing people’s manners throughout the day. Experts have advised couples that before they move in together, every couple should at least travel for one time. The reason behind this is that people can carefully observe each other during the trip and get to know one another more deeply. This concept can also be applied to friends, who are not moving in together, but having such an experience, people can definitely have a more comprehensive understanding of one person instead of just knowing their surface. For example, some people may behave nicely in a sports team while playing sports, but it is hard to know other parts of this person. Maybe the person who shows much respect to others during the play yells at waiters in restaurants. However, by spending time with a person all day, people would know how the person treats everyone and whether this person would show respect to everyone regardless of their social identity.

In addition, not only can a person make new friends during the trip, but they are more likely to enjoy the beautiful scenery and understand local cultures with their new friends. People seldomly travel alone since they want to have people to share the joy during the trip. By meeting new friends, one can feel more immersed in the journey, and the content brought by communicating with each other will promote their happiness even more. This is because they have somebody to talk to, who tends to feel the same way as them, which will arouse travelers’ compassion. They can share their feelings about beautiful scenery with one another, which may also bring up new topics for travelers to discuss, like their past travel experiences, the similar view in their hometowns, and so on. In this way, a good vibe during the trip is created simply by meeting new friends.

To sum up, the best way to make new friends for students is traveling, for not only people can get to know a person more deeply and comprehensively, but they can share thy happiness during the trip with each other.