The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

In this contemporary world, everyone likes to explore and visit new places.The invent of modern transportation and globalisation has brought the people across the globe in a shorter period of time. There are varied interests among people when they plan such trips. Some people may feel comfortable to travel on their own without a tour guide and some argue that travelling with the tour guide is the best way.I, however prefer to travel on my own without a tour guide due to the following reasons.

People these days prefer to spend their free time with their family and peers during their vacation. Exploring new places rejuvenate the mind and body. There are plenty of travelogues and websites available these days which provide information about any place we visit. The websites like trip advisor give plenty of information about the place, the attractions nearby and things to do, places to eat. People even pour their reviews about the location because of which we can visit and explore the place on our own. This hardly necessitates the need of a guide to wander around. The welcome center available in most of the places even provide pamphlets about the location. For instance, when I travelled to a recreation park nearby, I learnt all possible information from the websites and the pamphlets from their visitor center. This not only facilitated me to visit all the attractions in the recreation area but also sustained the thrill of exploring the area on my own.The tour was full of surprises and I was astound to see the places. The need for a tour guide was of trivial importance when we have all these possible resources.

Admittedly, the tour guide can provide us lots of information because he must have been familiar with the location and know the intricate details of the area. He may have plenty of contacts to make things easier for us by saving time. However, the thrill of exploring the new place on our own is lost. Moreover, we may not be able to spend some extra time in the location when the tour guide take us along with other tourists. We may be even forced to stay or eat in the location the guide take us. Many a times, we may miss out things the guide had not unveiled. Having a tourist guide constantly with us may also affect our privacy. These guides also demand some money for the information we could get easily through the internet.

To sum up, having a tour guide may be helpful for some people. However with the availability of plenty of information from the websites and blogs, we can easily enjoy the fun of exploring and visitng places on our own