The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

A glance at the impact of the opinions given by the celebrities rise a controversial debate whether it is important to young people or not. Often, it is the younger generation which is lured by the celebrities. This is because they are the people with lot of ambitions and aspiration to earn fame and success.

First of all, celebrities like actors, musicians and athletes constantly throw their opinions in media time and again to grab people’s attention. Younger generation constantly follow their favourite celebrities in television, social media pages like facebook and twitter. So celebrities utilize these channels to diffuse their opinions about the social problems, political issues and various scandals. This heroic behaviour attract their followers and the youth try to imitate their celebrity. For example, after a local musician in my area supported a cleanliness compaign, the college students joined him and spread the awareness among the local public.

Besides, younger generation are often fascinated to see the ostentatious display of products advertised by their celebrities. That is why most of the products are advertised by the actors and athletes even though that is not related their field. This often stimulate one’s desire to buy the product resulting in exorbitant expenditure. However, if the celebrity display a bad behaviour in the public, it may inculcate negative attitude among the youth. To make a note, a sexy apparel worn by the actress in a recent award function made some of the youngsters to wear the same costume subsequently. This unprecendented behaviour is totally unwanted in the real world.

However, the older people are more matured and composed enough to differentiate between the good and bad. Though they follow the celebrities and athletes, their opinions have very little significance in their lives as they know the reality. Most often they have very little time to follow them owing to their busy work schedule and responsibilities. In my personal experience, when I was a teenager I followed an actress constantly and buy all my dresses and accessories like her. Whereas now, as I grew older, I don’t have time to even watch movies because of running back and forth between work and home.

I would like to conclude by saying that it is the younger generation who are fascinated to follow the celebrities and athletes and religiously practice their opinions and actions. The older people have enough experience to decide their thoughts and actions.