Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

The current era of information technology has revolutionised every sector in the world. There is a long standing debate among the people these days about the valuable usage of internet. Most of the modern people agree that the internet provides lot of useful information, however some people argue that it creates more problems than expected. In my opinion, internet provides lot of valuable information which i will be explaining in the ensuing paragraphs.

First of all, most of the sectors are digitalized these days which demands the requirement of internet. Excelling the usage of internet is the basic requirement to update many information. Most of the books are available in internet which in turn facilitates easy download of most of the books across the globe in no minute for free. Internet provides access to most of the journals, magazines newspapers which broaden our knowledge and enlighten us about the worldly events. For instance, when I had to prepare for my entrance exam for my masters, I downloaded all the study materials from the internet because of which I could secure my master's degree. Without internet based classes and materials, I would have wasted my time and money to the coaching classes which were not affordable.

Moreover, internet saves time and money thereby assisting people in many works. The payment of bills, money transfer and documentation are all digitalized which can be easily done by sitting at home. The internet also provides plenty of information about cooking methods, recipes and baking ideas. Unlike the past generation, most of the youth learn cooking ideas from the internet. Most of the employment news and opportunities can be grabbed within a wink of the eye by internet. for instance, many women execute internet based works from home. By doing this, they are able to manage their family and kids as well they could earn a considerable amount. Internet these days act as rescue system in case of floods and natural disasters. For example, there was a huge flood washing away most of the households in my state. Most of the people were stranded inside their house and were waiting for the help. With the help pf the internet and the GPS services, these needy people were located easily and the rescue team acted swiftly to save their lives. The role of the internet is very commendable and fruitful.

Admittedly, the internet does spread some fake news and some people even use a fake profile to cheat others. The internet also misguide people by giving unreliable information. Most often people believe the data in internet to even cure their ailments.

To conclude, due to the aforementioned reasons, I would like to emphasize that internet certainly has provided plethora of information. Weighing the pros and cons of internet, the advantages certainly outweigh the demerits when it is used wisely within the limits.