In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age.

Saving money is the most essential quality to be acquired in life. When it comes to pass the financial responsibility to kids, some may feel it is wise to inculcate such quality from a very young age. While some others may argue that it can be taught later on once they reach adulthood. I, however believe in the first notion which I will explain in the following essay.

Money nowadays determine the social status of human being. It is not only essential to earn money in all possible ways but also to save it wisely. This quality should be encouraged from a very young age by teaching the importance of spending it wisely. Parents should educate their children about how difficult it was for them to earn that amount, how to spend it usefully, and how to save it. This allotment of budget taught in the very young age will certainly motivate the kids about financial management.For example, my mother calculate our monthly budget of our family in front of all our family members. Since childhood, me and my siblings had grown seeing this every month. This helps ous even now to effectively utilise our monthly salary. However, if my parents had given money whenever we demanded might have spoiled us disregarding the value of the treasure.

Childhood is the age where things taught remain fresh and clear in mind. So it is of utmost importance to develop this quality. The piggy bank savings and the effective utilization of that amount to buy their things of interest will enable them to save money for their needs. Children of parents who pamper them whenever they demand are easily spoiled and may invite unwanted issues later on. They may fail to even save money for their needs.For instance, a friend of mine, Rachel spent a lot of money with her friends during our high school. They befriended her only for that money, because of which she developed lot of bad habits and finally she failed in her exams.

To conclude, I would like to emphasize that money management should be taught from childhood to sow the thought of financial responsibility. This quality acquired from childhood make them systematic, well planned and disciplined individual.