People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

In this contemporary world, due to globalisation and revolution in industrial and corporate field people travel across the globe. The modern era of comfortable and sophisticated transportation has brought the opposite poles closer to each other. There is a long standing debate among people as to whether travelling in their own country is beneficial or to travel to foreign countries. In my opinion setting the boundaries may not help which I will explain in the ensuing paragraphs.

First and foremost, the exorbitant growth of corporate sector in the globalised world demands people to travel all across the world. When some one set their limit within their country, they cannot outgrow in their field. Travelling to a foreign country however helps the business or corporate people to widen their business and imbibe the practice and technology of other countries. Moreover, certain companies encourage their employees to attend apprentice programs in other countries to enhance their skills. When someone is bound to their home country, they may loose this opportunity of learning different things. For instance, my friend Lawrence was once invited for a faculty training program in Korea. As he rejected the program because of the fear of travelling abroad, he lost the promotion he had to receive that year and it was offered to another person who attended that program.

Moreover, travelling to different countries give plethora of opportunities to learn about their education system, life style, technology and culture. This broaden our horizon about the humanity and various practices. Living within the comfort zone prevents such learning experiences and put our life style and experience in a bird’s cage. There are plenty of students who travel abroad for higher studies. There are numerous student exchange programs in the university level which enable them to learn various things and get exposure from the other universities. Later on ,when they pursue a career , this will improve their credentials and confidence to secure an excellent job. This also enable them to sustain the competitive world.

To conclude, I affirm that due to the aforementioned reasons, travelling to foreign countries benefit people by providing them lot of exposure about various fields. The advantages of learning higher education and procuring a job are the other compelling benefits of travelling across the globe.