In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

Nowadays, there are plenty of resources to gather the news happening around the world and it is of vital importance to keep us updated on the worldly events. Some may argue that it is not necessary to gather news from all possible resources. I, on contrary believe that a person must collect the information from various resources which I would explain in the following paragraphs.

The worldly news can be viewed through numerous news channels on television, plenty of news magazines, news papers and social media. There are certain magazines which focus only on a particular genre such as movie, politics, health etc. Reading the news from various resources not only broaden our perspectives by unwrapping our ignorance and shedding some light on worldly events. With the globalisation springing up, it is of utmost importance to pay attention to even some trivial things. This will enable us to widen our spectrum of knowledge.

Moreover, various budget plan, government policies and scandals can only be understood through various resources. Some of the magazines in my country, for instance, are run by politicians, who publish the only the news in favour of their party. So, no matter what the other party does, the news never get published. So, just by reading one resource, we may be biased about a particular party and policies. Focussing on social media for reading the news, however is not a good or reliable resource because often it spreads the fake news. On contrary, the news channels telecast the video or pictures of the events or political meet, which makes it more reliable and authentic.

Admittedly, watching news channels or reading news papers iterate the same news again .This in turn may consume our productive time and does not provide any new information.

To conclude, I feel gathering news information from various resources provide us a vivid knowledge on events and policy changes all over the world. This alleviate our ignorance on many aspects and enlighten us with necessary knowledge on the worldly news.