It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

The exponential growth of technology and the transportation has shrunk the whole world as the events around the nook and corner of the world can easily be accessed from home. However, it brings up a controversial debate whether it is important to know all the events happening around the world even though it is of trivial importance or if it is a waste of time. I strongly believe that knowing the current events of the world is of utmost importance which I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, the growing competition urges everyone to know the current affairs in finger tips, without which the person remains ignorant of many things. That is why, for some people watching the news channel is as important as having their food. With the help of growing technology, we can watch the live events from various parts of the world. This enlighten us by unveiling lot of new things and keep us updated. For example, various celebrations and sports activities which are broadcasted live not only entertain us but also provide us enough information.

Besides, the political changes happening around the world can not be neglected as it has significant impact on the economy of other countries. For example, subsequent to the United States presidential elections lot of economic changes happened. Recently, there were tax reforms of export goods from China to the US and vice versa. This in turn shook the economy across the globe because of which there were lot of inflation and tax reforms. How can someone be ignorant of what is happening in Syria? Even though these events may not be useful to us in our daily events, we cannot pay a deaf ear to the worldly events. Knowing the different culture, climatic changes, laws and regulations are extremely important before planning a visit to that region.

Admittedly, the media projects the same news again and again, constantly watching the world events without doing the daily duties is also not a righteous thing. One should know the limitation of what is required and what not. Spending enormous hours in social media and surfing all the worldly news whole day long is not gonna fetch anything.

To conclude, I would like to emphasize that knowing quintessential events across the globe is of utmost importance in the current scenario where the competition for jobs is huge. This not only broadens our knowledge but also gives good experience.