The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

During my life I have had a lot of trips travels with tour guide and without tour guides. My best trips were without a tour guide, consequently, I do not support the statement. and I think that people can enjoy their traveling with their friends or family members, even alone, but not with a tour guide. To support my view I have my explanations and examples which are introduced below.

First of all, when people led by a tour guide they cannot enjoy the time as they wish. For example, once I was in George where I visited history museum. There was a tour guide who introduced the detailes of the history, which so long that seemed boring. But, as I was the member of the tour group I could not leave them. It turns, that tour guides set limitation of the trip. iIn general. However,, travelers just want to enjoy the time instead of standartd excursions.

Secondly, I believe that the important part of traveling is adventure. It is well know, that tour guides are familiar with the are in which they work. In this case they just try to make safe for tour group members. Actually, the process is logical, but uninteresting for the members. For instance, once I was in Egypt with my friends and we knew that the bedouins are living near our hotel. We decided to visit them and to see their exotice lifestyle. Though. wWe realaized that it would be daengeorous for us, but anyway we visited them. Fortunately, we had very funny time, because the bedouins were very kind people and, even, they let us to take picture with them. Before, the local tour organisers had said that never visit bedouins as they can damage us and even kill.

Finally, the tour guides charge money for their service which is just additional costs for sure. In fact, instead of wasting money to hire a tour guide, travelers can spend money in an effective way. For example, one of my friends recently has been on holiday in abroaud. The travel company required huge amount of money for the tour guide. But my friend refused of that service and could organise his trip by himself. As a result he spent the money buying presents for his friends and relatives.

To sum up, I state that the trip with a tour guide has many disadvantages, in particular they set some limits for travelers and require extra costs. According to my own experieance it is better to enjoy a trip without a tour guide than with.