The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

Over the past several decades, our society has witnessed and experienced radical changes in each and every aspect of our lives. One of the most noticeable changes that can be seen in society is the number of people who travel abroad as a hobby. Regarding this issue, some people hold the opinion that traveling alone is the best way to enjoy one's trip. Personally however, I believe that it is better to travel in a group led by a tour guide than to travel by oneself. I feel this way mainly because of two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

In the first place, it is an undeniable fact that modern people have very hectic lives and schedules. As a matter of fact, they usually lack the time to plan their holidays. Nevertheless, tour guides, who already have in-depth knowledge about a country, can make one's trip scheduling for them and thus, enable busy people to avoid getting stressed. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Last year, I decided to go on a summer vacation to Mexico with my coworker. At that time, we were both working in a very important project, and consequently, had no spare time to plan our trip schedule. As the days went by, we started to get very stressed and worried as we did not know in which hotel we were going to sleep or what activities we were going to enjoy. Therefore, in the end, we decided to travel in a group led by a tour guide. In other words, group tours give modern people the opportunity to avoid getting stressed and to save time.

In the second place, from my point of view, traveling with a group can guarantee people's safety and comfort. To be more precise, a tour guide usually speaks several languages and possesses detailed knowledge about the visiting country's culture. As a result, people do not have to worry about the possible problems or dangers that they may experience as tour guides can solve everything for them. To illustrate this point, I will give a personal example. A few years ago, I took a trip to Brasil with a group tour lead by a guide. On the first day of the trip, I was bitten by a snake and thus, had to visit a hospital. If I had been alone, I would not have been able to communicate with the doctors nor call 911. Stated differently, traveling in a group led by a tour guide is the safest way to enjoy a holiday.

To conclude, although it is true that one may not be able to enjoy freedom and liberty during group tours, I believe that a person can save time and ensure his or her safety by traveling in this way. Therefore, based on the arguments mentioned above, I deeply agree with the statement that the best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.