The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

Given the hustle and bustle of modern hectic life, travelling plays an undeniable role in getting rid of the burdens of life. Everyone has their own styles of travel, each with its own advantages and disadvantages. Some people like to take a trip alone, while others think it is better to travel with a group led by a tour guide. Personally speaking, I concur with the latter group for a few reasons, two compelling ones of which have been elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, taking a trip with a group governed by a tour leader is more cost-effective than travelling in other ways. As leisure travel today has become more and more popular than ever before, hotels and restaurants have started to change ascendingly high costs for accommodation and food. Single occupancy rates are virtually uncommon nowadays, so sharing rooms with several members of a group is a good way to cut costs. Moreover, considering the noticeable number of people in a tour, hotels and restaurants give a considerable discount to the tour guide, which in turn decreases the price of food and accommodation by travelling with a tour. My own experience demonstrates some of the financial benefits of travelling with a tour. When I took a trip with a group led by a tour leader, our tour leader was able to rent an entire hotel and each room was allocated to two tour members. When the hotel operator noticed that all rooms became occupied completely, he was happy and rebated a thirty-per cent of the hotel expenses. Over the course of our one-week trip, the leader saved several hundred dollars in this way and eventually divided the money among the members of the group. This example indicates one of the most beneficial parts of travelling with a group.

Secondly, it is no secret to anyone that a trip tour as a small community can bolster confidence in interacting with others in a community. Travelling with a tour makes any trip much more appealing because it allows its members to talk together and even talk to local people. While an alone strange traveller can be seen as intimidating, a travelling tour is often considered more friendly, which means that the members no longer feel shy and local people behave sincerer. Under such a circumstance, spending a specific amount of time together brings about a new friendship and leads to spark the beginning of a long-term friendship. Given the example mentioned above, had I travelled alone, I would not have a few close friends right now.

In a nutshell, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that my preferred style of travel is to take a trip with a tour led by a guide. Not only it makes any trip more economical than other styles, but it also prompts new relationships and friendships for people.