Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

In today’s developed economic and industrial world, no one can deny the significant role of technology. Although technology has enhanced the welfare and comfort level of our lives, it can have pros and cons. In recent decades, many scientists have tried to analyze the effects of technology on children. Some people are proponents of the claim of many psychologists holding that technology today has made children less inventive than ever before; however, others stand at the opposite side of the viewpoint. I agree with the opinion that children today become more creative than ever thanks to technology. My viewpoint based on a few reasons, two compelling ones of which have been elaborated upon hereunder.

The first important point to bear in mind is that technology help children find readily any things they are willing to learn. Today, thanks to technology, easy access to a variety of scientific materials and resources can raise children’s interest in various sciences that can help open their mind. Indeed, access to technology is directly related to creativity, which means that technology leads to people to become more creative, and vice versa, creativity can develop this technology. Everyone in the world attests that access to the internet as a technology has had a fundamental impact on the world’s economic and industrial progress. As a result of this, it is crystal clear that today access to technology has made people more creative that has led to such developments all the world. For example, in a few past years many children as the future of society did not have access to the Internet as they today, almost all of them restricted to just their lesson books and did not learn new diverse sciences. That’s why today’s world is more progressive than ever because easy access to technology that makes people more creative is increasing.

Secondly, technology can help children learn new skills and improve them. We know that when the children’s skills in any field improve, it can help them to become more creative. Though there are several methodologies to improve children’s skills, the most important of them is technology. As a result of this, the use of technology is essential for more creativity. My own experience is a compelling example of what I mean. Five years ago, I bought a laptop for my seven-year-old son with some software installed on it. Thanks to this technology, he has reached a skill level that last month he created his own software. When I was at the same age, I did not do such creativity. Certainly, given the technology level being developed, the next generation will experience much more creativity.

In conclusion, I think today technology has enhanced children's creativity more than ever. Not only does the easy access to some technology fascinate children to learn new various sciences, but it also has improved their skills that help to more creativity.