when classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

In today’s complicated and progressed world in which we live, it is advisable that projects are done in a group in order to achieve a pleasant goal. In this regard, while some people think that doing a group project with the group members in person would be more beneficial than working on it by e-mail, it may be true in limited conditions. Personally speaking, I am of the opinion that group members, in order to complete the project well, should communicate by e-mail rather than in person. My viewpoint is based on some reasons, two compelling ones of which are elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, interacting with the group members by e-mail so as to work on the project can lead group members to focus more on their project than carrying it out face to face, meaning that their project can be completed perfectly. To be more specific, when people are aggregated in a specified place in order to do their group project, they will be more likely to be distracted by the presence of other members that may talk about irrelevant issues or their personal life. Moreover, the idea that may pop into their mind can be interrupted by other members’ thoughts and opinions. In this way, their concentration, which is one of the essential elements in accomplishing projects in a better way, will undoubtedly be disrupted when group members perform works in person. As a result, the efficiency of members working on the project will be increasingly descended due to being together.

Secondly, by having communication through e-mail, the members of a group project can avoid becoming tired resulting from commuting between the of group members’ hangout/resort and their home. No one can deny that when people are provided with an opportunity to communicate online with each other, they can prevent themselves from unnecessary commuting, which is a waste of both time and money for using public transportation or getting involved in crowded traffic. In the other words, should the group members be required to work on the project in person, they will suffer from energy-consuming commuting. In this way, when they reach the place, they will be too exhausted to do the project with energy and incentive. Therefore, their intellectual and physical efficiency will be undermined, which can negatively affect the results of the project. That is why I think that implementing a group project by e-mail can maintain the group members motivated and energetic to keep on it well.

To sum up, in order to finish the project perfectly, I do believe that online communicating with the group members, like by e-mail, would be more lucrative than working on it in person. Not only can this way help the group members make a better concentration on the project, but it also can contribute them to complete the project without any fatigue arising from energy-consuming commuting.