To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors.

In today's progressive and scientific world resulted from the emergence of technology and the industrial revolution, education and academic knowledge are the most important building blocks of any society. Therefore, it is very essential for communities not to hesitate in executing any constructive measure to improve the quality of the educational environment. In order to elevate the quality level of education, although some people believe that giving more salaries to professors can make them more incentive and energetic in teaching, I think that universities should spend more money on areas that are more significant than the salaries of university professors. My viewpoint is based on a few reasons, two compelling ones of which are elaborated upon hereunder.

The first vital area to bear in mind is that universities, in order to bolster the quality of education, should provide more funding for trial and empirical areas than theory classes taught by professors. The mental nature of human beings is in a form that can process and learn the educational materials and lessons better when they are presented in an observant and empiric state in addition to a theory way. However, when professors teach their students just in a theory manner or merely based on equations and formulas, most students only memorize them instead of learning the main concepts and meanings, which can make students close-minded and low-skilled individuals in their future lives. By funding more money in equipping laboratories and classes with advanced trial apparatuses and tools, universities provide students with a trial and empirical environment to learn better and more influential. As a result, it can make valuable opportunities for them to become more knowledgeable in their field that will be supposed to employ in the near future, which is why universities should allocate more funds to trial and empirical issues compared to other areas toward enhancing the quality of education.

Furthermore, spending more money on sport and art area can be more effective in boosting the quality of education than increasing the salaries of university teachers, in my opinion. Instead of being simply an educational and scientific place, universities should provide students with an attractive environment to drive them to attend classes with higher enthusiastic. To put it in the other words, when universities dedicate most of their budget to professors and pay little attention to entertainment and enjoyable matters, they certainly are turned into an intolerable and onerous place that diminish students’ learning efficiency. Indeed, the more tranquillity and fascinating the educational environment, the higher efficiency the learning, and more incentive the student will be to attend classes. By going to such sport and art places provided by universities, students can relieve the stress and strain imposed by stressful learning hours, which in turn can prepare them to attend the next classes with more readiness and willingness.

To put it in a nutshell, having considered all the aforementioned reasons, I do hold that spending more money on laboratory and trial areas, and funding more to entertainment and enjoyable environment like sport and art areas are more beneficial in improving the quality level of education than amplifying the salaries of professors.