In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct

In today’s competitive and bustling world, how decision-making with a specific amount of try and error can play the most vital role in human’s success. There has been a controversial debate among people whether they should work quickly along with risk making mistake or work slowly with surely correct decision-making in order to succeed. I, personally speaking, concur with those who are proponents of working slowly and being sure that everything is correct. My opinion is based on a few reasons, two compelling ones of which are elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, it is hard to deny that working slowly but steadily ensuring everything is implemented in the best way can make an opportunity for people to feel a sense of peace of mind, resulting in enhancing their self-confidence when they can envision the correct outcomes of their tasks they are engaging in. On the other hand, risk-taking which some things may go wrong has a devastating influence on one’s spirit, meaning that frequent failures resulted from thoughtless decision-making undermine individuals’ self-confidence. My own experience can be a transparent example of what I mean. When my brother and I accepted into a well-known university in our country, our father gave us a considerable amount of money as a reward. My brother, which has a risk-taking personality, immediately spent his share of the reward in a lottery match, resulting in he lost all of his money. However, I invested my quota step by step in a stock, a kind of investing that requires patience and sufficient knowledge. Although this way was slow and I was not willing to become affluent in just a moment as my brother thought, but I was assured that I will not be lost in any of the steps. This line of thought helped me to feel more confident in my works which made me a successful businessman now.

Furthermore, working in a slow manner and making sure that be along with correct results makes people more diligent, resulting in the work become more productive and fruitful. When people realize that the consequences of their working in a slower but correct way will be positive, they will endeavour more severe and allocate more time in order to reach a positive outcome. However, when people are willing to take a risk to reach quickly to uncertain results of their work, this uncertainty makes them despondent and loosens their persevere. It is a crystal clear that frustrated persons are akin to moving dead who the future and success have no value for them. Indeed, the possible failures and the uncertainty of the consequences of challenges that individuals take a risk when they face results in a lack of motivation in completing their tasks. As a result, the more people become sure of the consequences of their life, the more productive their work will be.

To put in a nutshell, having considered the aforementioned reasons and points into account, I think that working slowly and being sure that everything will go correct outweighs working quickly and taking risks. In this vein, not only can it bolster people’s self-confidence, but it also can make them more persevere resulting in the outcomes of their works becoming more productive.