If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

In today’s progress and competitive world, taking a proper job in the best possible time is the most important building block of becoming a successful person in the near future. In this line of thought, there has been a controversial debate among scholars over the idea that whether people should take a secure job immediately when such an opportunity is provided for them or wait for a very satisfying job. personally speaking, I concur with the latter idea for a few reasons, two compelling ones of which are elaborated upon hereunder.

The first vital point to bear in mind is that very decent jobs provide people with both higher salary and less strain, so it is worthwhile that people wait and spend more time to achieve such great occupations. As lots of satisfying jobs today have become more specialized and more scientific thanks to the genesis of technology, taking such jobs requires sufficient time in order to get the relevant knowledge. To put it in the other word, the more satisfying the job, the higher level of knowledge it requires. However, there are many secure vocations that are convenient and do not require academic knowledge, as a result, those who are willing to choose such secure, low-paying jobs can take them without spending any time. For instance, consider professors and doctors who engage in the most satisfying and high-paid jobs in societies, it is necessary that they spend more time in colleges and universities in order to get knowledge related to their field.

Furthermore, another equally important reason which should be mentioned is that blindly and immediately entering a secure job can be a barrier towards to discover our talents, the flourishing of which heavily depends on the decisions we make for our future. Therefore, occupying such vocations will make an arduous time for individuals in their future life because these jobs are not according to their talent and abilities, and they have to work what they are not interested in. In this vein, it is more satisfying for people to work in occupations that are in their interest and talents. As a result, people should dedicate enough time to find out their talents and abilities and then try to be experienced and well-informed in a more decent job according to their talents, which can lead to a life they will willing to have in their future life.

To put it in a nutshell, having considered all the aforementioned reasons and examples, I do believe that it is better for people to wait for a more satisfying job instead of taking a secure job right away. Not only jobs that are more satisfying are high-paying and less-strain jobs, but also immediately engaging in a secure job can be an impediment to the flourishing of our talents and abilities that have been endowed on us.