Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

It is hard to deny that in today’s progressive and complicate life, young people have a determining effect on the future of any community. However, due to the modernization and evolving of technology in an extreme manner, there has been a controversial debate among socialists above the notion of whether young people today do not devote enough time to helping their sociologists or they are concerned about their communities. I concur with the latter assumption, concerning that youngsters today are willing to assist to their society. My viewpoint is based on a few reasons, two compelling ones of which are elaborated upon hereunder.

The first vital point to bear in mind is that nowadays a considerable development is made on the mind of young people thanks to technology which made youngster be more open-minded and responsible for their societies. It is no secret to anyone that the genesis of technology and social media play a vital role in current culture and social matters since a large amount of information are exchanged through these ways which can help people to become informed and more knowledgeable about what happens around them. For instance, when a problem occurs in the community, people can be aware of it through the use of social networking on the internet like Instagram, and try to criticize or to make ideas in order to address the problem. In this vein, young people are nourished by this information and events when they see what adults do toward helping their communities, which can provide for them an opportunity in order to become an informed and knowledgeable person for their communities in near future. Had there never been technology today like social media, youngsters would have had no concern and obsession for their communities.

Furthermore, young people like to be an essential component of their society which can help enhance their sense of responsibility to the society, which means that the more a person consider him responsible to a community, the more time and effort he will dedicate to make their society flourish and prosper. For example, if a youngster thinks that he or she is responsible to the level of science and knowledge of his or her society, he or she will give more time and effort to learning and studying in order to become an influential and learned person for his community. Moreover, when young people are told that they are responsible for environment as the members of the society, they get all their endeavour towards taking care of their surroundings such as parks, cities, seas and so forth.

To put all in a nutshell, having considered all the aforementioned reasons and examples, I firmly do hold that today young people are concerned about their societies. Not only does the advent of technology has made today’s young people more open-minded towards their communities, but a sense of being important for society has also made them more responsible and has motivated them to devote more time and efforts to make their society better.