Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phones, online games, and social networking Web site.

No one can turn a blind eye to the fact that the advancement of our modern world has revolutionized various aspects of education and the process of children’s learning. Due to the widespread presence of technology, there has been a hot controversy among people over the issue as to whether or not children’s engagement in cell phones, online games, and social networking sites has made their process of educating a more tortuous task today than ever before. Personally speaking, I am against the idea that educating children in this era is arduous and the reasons to support my viewpoint are substantiated in the following paragraphs.

The first focal point to bear in mind is the motivation and enthusiasm created in children for studying thanks to the development of technology in the present era. Since nowadays children are equipped with various kinds of apparatus such as cell phones and networking sites which has considerably influenced on educating children, they can take a hand from these technologies towards studying and learning. Under such a circumstance, children are provided with incentive opportunities to work with diverse strategies and devices to be educated, which can turn the process of educating children into an easier way for teachers and parents. Children in the past were unwilling to gain knowledge because there was nothing towards learning to be enthusiastic or stimulating; however, children today can enjoy several motivating factors, like cell phones and networking sites, which in turn can make them more encouraged to learn. That is why I think that the enthusiasm raised from working with modern devices make educating children more facilitated today than ever before.

Furthermore, the far-reaching accessibility to technology can be beneficial for children’s education because it will improve different skills in children. It is a clear fact that children’s social interaction has enhanced noticeably in this century compared to the previous/prior/former generation, which is certainly due to the development of the Internet and the social networking that children exercise in order to exchange the flow of information. Children in the past had numerous difficulties for studying and teaching them was a tortuous affair owing to the absence or scarcity of education materials and books; however, nowadays children have been inundated with information and education sources thanks to the Internet and various social networking sites. Should technology like the internet be used properly, not only have not it any detrimental impacts on children, but it also can be useful towards sharing information by social networking.

To put it in a nutshell, having considered all the aforementioned reasons, I do hold the opinion that educating children, because of widespread use of technology, has become an easier task today than ever before. This is because the development of technology has motivated and encouraged children to study and because it has dramatically improved their skills like social interaction by exchanging information on social networking sites.