Most advertisements make products seem much better than really are.

In today’s extremely competitive environment, corporations and economic institutes are looking for various ways to draw the regard of customers towards their products and seize a larger proportion of market demand. In this way, advertising plays an undeniable role in progressing a company in this situation. There has been a controversial debate among people about how to advertise. Although everyone has their own viewpoint about the advertisement, I feel that most of them have an exaggerated style and show the products beyond what they really are. My opinion is based on a few reasons, two compelling of which have been elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, it is no secret to anyone that in the present competitive world the market demands have inclined towards well-known brands. As advertising is the best strategy to make a brand popular and famous, many companies implement this strategy in a way that makes it fascinating and lasting in people’s minds. In this way, most advertisements are more exaggerated to intrigue people in buying a product and perpetuating the name of a product which might not be as high-quality as they are being advertised. To put it in a more vivid picture, a mobile manufacturing company recently has used a cartoon to advertise the high-quality of their products. In this way, while one character of it hammered on the mobile, it remained very intact as if no one had ever touched it. Although all people realized that the quality of the product was not as perfect as what the ads showed, it made the product more popular and tempted people buy the products. As a result, in order to the immortality and the popularity of a commercial brand, companies exert the exaggerated elements in advertising their products.

Secondly, one of the new strategy in use by corporations is that they are willing to publicize their brand by the help of celebrated individuals. As people today consider celebrities like actresses, athletes, artists and so on as a pattern in their lives, they willing to pretend and imitate the tastes such as the like and dislikes of their interested famous people. In this vein, economical companies utilize and employ such individuals as a magnet to fascinate their fans and followers to towards their products. Since celebrities are the trustable persons in the views of their fans, people blindly imitate and buy the products they advertise, regardless to the tempting and misleading aspect of the advertising, which is sometimes far from reality.

In a nutshell, having considered all the aforementioned reasons, I am of the opinion that most brands advertise their products in an exaggerated way compared to the reality they have.