Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Although it is hard to deny the role of parents in shaping the characteristics of students, there are two other significant factors that affect the attitude and attribute of students, friends and teachers. In this vein, there exists a controversial debate among psychologists over the notion that whether teacher influence students more or friends. Personally speaking, I firmly hold that the influence of friends on students is much more than that of teachers. My viewpoint is based on a few reasons, two compelling ones of which have been elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, people are more likely incline to interact with individuals who have some similar tastes and interests. It is no secret to anyone that students try to make a friendship with persons who have such features to spend a considerable amount of time with them for fun. It can be derived that spending more time together, students are more likely affected by one another. My own experience is a convincing example of what I mean. When I was a high school student, I had a handful of closed people with whom I spent most of my daytime. They straightforward went to swimming class every day after the school and offered me to sign up and attend in the class. Although I had no feel about it, they had a profound impact on me and changed the way I used to think. If I did not have them, neither would I have found my talent, nor would I be a professional swimmer at the moment. This example demonstrates that having similar attitudes and attributes, friends have a substantial effect on us.

Secondly, it is hard to deny that teachers are the most valuable source of learning, and the cultural and scientific development of any society depends heavily on them. Although teachers are superior to us as educators, we cannot simply interact and discuss personal matters with them. In this vein, students will not be affected by teachers when they see no positive aspect in their relationship with teachers. Under such a circumstance, the impact of teachers on students is not like that of students’ friends, and students gravitate more to their friends.

In a nutshell, having considered the aforementioned reasons, I firmly maintain that friends have a more impact on students than teachers do. Not only students spend more time with their friend compared to the teachers, but they also have similar tastes and features.