Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well.

In today’s extremely competitive world, there are several varied reasons for a person to be successful. In this vein, there has always been a controversial debate over the notion of whether successful people try new things and take risks or merely doing what they are aware of how to do well. Personally speaking, I hold that almost most of them do not take risks and do only things they know how to do finely. My viewpoint is based on a few reasons, two compelling ones of which have been elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, there are many successful people these days than ever before thanks to colleges and academics since people first learn the knowledge of what they are supposed to do in near future. As current jobs and affairs have become scientific and specialized, no longer can people succeed only by taking risks and chances. Given the competitive environment existed in the business world, it is necessary for individuals to have sufficient knowledge and information about their favourite jobs to be superior to others. When we notice the resume and background of successful people in any position, it is crystal clear that almost all of them have received a high scientific degree in the best academics and have experience enough in their speciality. Although we see a very limited handful of person that has succeeded without any knowledge and qualification, their number compared to successful Educated and knowledgeable individuals are very minimal and negligible. Therefore, considering information existed in evidence and statistics, there are many opportunities and chances for learned and knowledgeable people to succeed in doing what they are supposed to do in their future jobs.

Furthermore, another equally important reason which should be mentioned is that the individuals who take risks and resort to chance and doing new things in order to succeed are more likely susceptible to bankruptcy and corruptions. Although a scant number of them maybe have become successful, almost most of them have suffered irrecoverable loss and severe frustration. In contrast, if a person ascends the stairs of science and experience step by step, he or she is more likely to be successful in the long run and this way bolster their confidence to keep on the path to success. My experience is a good example of what I mean. Three years ago, my close friends blindly invested by buying stocks of a company when they found that our professor had benefited from this way. After a while, the company would go to bankruptcy and they lost their assets. Although our professor had the required knowledge of this kind of investment and entered it at the best possible time, my friends took risks and rashly go on the track they did not know how to do. Had they got information about it, they would never have fallen into such a predicament.

In a nutshell, having considered all the aforementioned reasons, I firmly agree that people should do only things they are aware of how to do well in order to be successful.