The best way to travel is in a group led by a travel guide

Most of us wait for a whole year for the opportunity to travel during the vacation, but our preferences in how to organize this endeavor are different. Personally, I prefer to travel alone since travelling in a group led by a guide has some disadvantages. My choice is explained by the facts that travelling as an individual gives me a chance to rest; it enables to concentrate on the sites you visit; and it helps save money.

To begin with, travelling is a form of relaxation, and it is possible only when nobody disturbs you during that event. If you are surrounded with a lot of other people during your vacation you will not be able to relax, forget your daily routine, and your obligations at your work /in the workplace/. For exmaple, I work in a legal company as a lawyer and my obligations include meeting a lot of people and discussing with them a lot of issues. As a result, at the end of the working week I fell exhausted and need to stay alone to rest. Thus, in order to relax while travelling one should travel alone.

Additionally, it is impossible to focus on the places you visit while travelling, if you are permanently in a group of strangers. This is explained by the fact that other people ask questions about the places you visit, have a talk with each other - all of these does not allow you to fully appreciate the beauty of sites you have a trip to. For instance, when I first visited Greece, a country with extremely rich culture and history, I understood merely nothing from my trip since I was accompanied by other tourists who were talking, eating and quarelling with each other all the time. So, I realized that in order to enjoy the places you go you should be separated from large groups of other visitors.

Finally, travelling alone without a tour guide lets you /to/ save your money. Everyone knows that hiring a guide is an expensive service that is not always affordable. In my country, for example, it costs a lot to be accompanied by a professional who may explain to you the pecularities of the sites you see. Sometimes the price is equal to your all other expanses during the trip. Thus, travelling alone excludes the mentioned expenses.

To sum up briefly, of course there would be some advantages to travelling in a group with a guide. However, I strongly believe that travelling alone is the best option because it gives you a chance to have a real rest, to enjoy fully your trip and because it is a more affordable option.