Billions of dollars go into space exploration projects every year. Some people feel that this money should be used to solve the problems on Earth. Discuss reasons supporting both opinions. State and support your opinion.

Space projects are crucial in the modern world as we acquire lots of information about the universe. However, earth is also very important as we live on it. Therefore, to take care of it is our responsibility. The issue on hand is very critical, so I would like to explain about both of them.

First, indeed, the space exploration project uses a lot of money, but it will help us in future. Earth is being used for millions of years and it will die eventually. It already has many wear and tears. It is very immense for human to look for future habitat. For instance, earth is being damaged by different human activities like pollution by industries, usage of car, pollution of river, declination of forest etc. Result of these all human’s health is in danger and there may be chances that earth will no longer serve its main purpose. In this scenario, it is essential to look for another place, which is resemble to the earth. If any necessary, we can shift half of the human population to other planet. Its only possible if we can do research for it other part of the universe. It is very huge mission so it will definitely going to use lots of money. Moreover, space exploration project helps us to gain knowledge about other planet and their live organism. If we will find live organism on other planet, we can enhance our communication with them. Overall, space exploration is essential.

Second, the improvement of earth is necessary. For instance, earth is suffering from temperature increase problem called “global warming”. It is because the level of carbon dioxide is improved on earth. We can spend some money on plantation of trees. I read an article about benefits of plant that it helps to maintains the co2 in air. Plant inhales co2 from the environment and exhales o2 in air, which is vary vital for human’s breathing. It will reduce global warming problem and its effect like ozone gap in atmosphere. Moreover, government can give subsidies to people to buy electrical car, which does not do pollution in the air. By taking this kind of action, we can reduce the amount if co2 in air. Ultimately, human’s health will improve. Right now human is suffering from lots of health problem like lung cancer and stomach cancer because of polluted air and food respectively. Government can establish water-clearing plant in order to clear polluted water of rivers and lakes. You can see that, earth needs lots of improvement and money.

I would firmly believe that we should focus on spending money on earth’s improvement. If we will spend money on earth, we have some percentage of assurance that on long run, it will improve condition. It is less risky than going in to space and its more convenient. On other hand , if we spend lots of money on space, we may lose it as we may not get positive results.