Childhood is the best part of our life

We remember the memories of our childhood in the melancholy moments of our life. These snippets of our past, in turn, bring a smile on our lips and solace to our battered soul. But as a case with all our lives, some sweet memories are laced with a bitter tang, while some are just bliss and happiness. The childhood in every persons story is the golden time in his life. His present, a mere consequence of that wonderful past.

The glorious and adventurous childhood depicted by Indian author R K Narayan in his book, 'Malgudi days' is the epitome of every indian childs version of holidays. The summertime memories of a sunny afternoon in the coastal gardens, erractic adventures with a group of scrawny and fast friends, and the warm nights under the starry sky are the ideal way any Indian chilld would want to spend his summer days. This book and the memories etched in it lay ode to fact that the memories made in the childhood are irrreplacable parts of our personality. 'Untethered happiness', is the term many would use to describe their childhood.

But on the other hand, the memories of that long gone part of our life also potray some incubus moments. The fears and phobia's we harbour as adults are majorly formed in our childhood. Slight incidences in our past can have far fetched ramifications on our decisions as a man or a woman. These are the parts we would rather forget, but never can. They would be etched in our memories till the very end, collated beside the good ones. Not only our fears, but the taste of hunger, the lugubrious memories of poverty, a stint of drug abuse and many more dark episodes lurk in the recesses of our mind till the very end of our time.

The childhood is generally a pepper salt mixture of incidences. But when we visit back on it as adults, it becomes a showcase of our fondest memories. Through good and bad, if the child has had a closely knit group of friends, the happy memories become hilarious and the sad ones become the memoir of how to grow up.

In conclusion, childhood is the happiest time of a person's life. Lace it with some good friends and it becomes an unforgettable chapter in a man's life