Children over the age of 15 should be allowed to vote.

In your opinion, which modern invention or scientific discovery has affected society the most?

In modern world various invention brought revolution to our society. however, in my opinion, internet is huge invention happened in our society. As we say, “coin has two sides.” Same way internet also has both good and bad effects on us. I will elaborate my reasons in the ensuing paragraphs.

To begin with, internet has brought lot of comfort to our lives. we can use internet through various mediums such as computer, tablet, mobile phone and many more. With the help of internet people can save their time and money. For example, if I want to book tickets for any concert then I can book from home through internet. Additionally, people have online baking most convenient option. they do not have run to the ATM or bank to withdraw money. Once, I went to supermarket and I forgot my purse at home. I was not having any cash in my pocket. At that time, I used online cash pay option from my mobile phone.

Further, internet is also valuable for students for their education. On internet students can excess numerous material for their study. For example, there are various sites and online library on which they can use books and papers for their study. For example, when I was preparing for my TOEFL exam I used online library books and exams. Not only that, but internet also give convince to travel. we can book our ride online and hotels in which we would like to live. On top of that Google maps is most known application to find out map of our destination.

Beside that internet is also helpful in businesses. online shopping is a trend in today’s generation. amazon is the most famous known online brand. On amazon people can buy and sell their products. Apart from that people can make their own online site and sell their products. Person who buy a product from online, they can review on that site about product. This information can help other people who would like to buy that product.

however, internet also has few demerits. today’s generation has become addicted to the internet. internet distract people from their work and education. For example, one of my friend is always busy in social networking site and because of that he got low grades in his university program. Not only that even children are attracted to internet. they like to play online games. which makes them inactive and introvert.

Let’s put in nut shell, internet brought excess to information even in developing countries of world. According to me, internet has abundant merits compare to demerits. Based on that I strongly believe that internet is the invention which has widely affected the society.