Children should spend more time studying and playing or helping with the household chores?

Everyone has lots of valuable opportunities to learn different matters in a growing stage. This will raise the question of whether children should spend more time studying and playing or helping with the household chores. In my opinion, I will take the position that children should spend more time studying and playing.

First of all, Children could absorb much diverse knowledge from different territories, like astronomy or architecture, to motivate their interests by studying. Take my previous experiences, for example. When I was a child, I liked to read a good deal of astronomical books, like Nasa space shuttle collections, or Research the secrets of stars. For one thing, these books could benefit me by conveying lots of useful astronomical information, like the distance between the Sun and Earth and the meaning of light-year. For another thing, these books could greatly motivate me to strive for becoming an outstanding astronaut, such as providing me with a triumphant story about a Chinese astronaut. By contrast, if I chose to do lots of household chores, I would not be able to gain this invaluable knowledge and generate this incredible dream.

Second, Children could learn teamwork by playing. My previous experiences will be a suitable instance. When I was a child, I often touched many different sports, like football or basketball, by playing with my friends. For one thing, we could master many different sports skills in the competitions with my teammates, like pick and roll or shooting skills. For another thing, we could also learn the spirit of teamwork by experiencing lots of difficulties and efforts, like undertaking the failure of a sports game or practicing together. In contrast, if I chose to engage in too many household chores, I would not be capable of gaining these precious experiences instead.

To sum up, these are the two reasons why I choose to spend more time studying and playing. Studying and playing could let us absorb more different knowledge from different territories. Moreover, studying and playing could also provide plenty of opportunities to learn the spirit of teamwork.