Some students enjoy taking distance-learning courses on the computer or television. Other students would rather take their courses with a teacher in a classroom. Which one do you prefer? Explain why?

In my opinion, I prefer to choose to take distance- learning courses on the computer. The topic leads me to think of my experiences in distance- learning courses in my college. My view is that distance- learning courses can not only let us learn the knowledge of courses more efficiently but also save more our time to do other things.

First of all, I think that taking distance-learning courses on the computer can reduce our commuting time to college. Furthermore, we can use these times to preview our courses rather than consume our energy commuting. For example, when I was an undergraduate, I used to spend thirty minutes taking a bus to my college, and I couldn’t use this time to do my own things, I can just stand there and waste my time. However, when the college changed the policy because of Covid-19, professors preferably took distance-learning courses on the computer, and this announcement would benefit me to save more time to preview courses in these thirty minutes rather than wasting my time commuting. As a result, I can absorb the knowledge of courses better compared to before and put my energy into courses totally.

Second, I would say that taking distance-learning courses on the computer can use a computer to search for answers to the questions we encounter in courses. For example, when I was taking a distance-learning history course, the professor raise a question about the rise and fall of the British Empire. However, no one knew any information about this question, and the professor seemed to be a little upset. Fortunately, we got our computers beside us, so the professor required us to search for the solution to this question, and we finally found the information about this issue, and this course could continue to the end.

To conclude, these are the two reasons why I prefer to take distance-learning courses on the computer. I am of the view that distance-learning courses not only save more time but also promote our learning efficiency.