Some students enjoy taking distance-learning courses on the computer or television. Other students would rather take their courses with a teacher in a classroom. Which one do you prefer? Explain why?

In my opinion, I prefer to choose to take distance- learning courses on the computer. The topic leads me to think of some valuable experiences in distance-learning courses in my college. My view is that distance- learning courses can not only let us master the knowledge of courses more efficiently but also save more time studying course materials.

First of all, I take the position that taking distance-learning courses on the computer can diminish our commute time to college. Furthermore, we can make use of our time to preview courses rather than largely consume our energy on commuting. For example, when I was an undergraduate, I used to spend at least thirty minutes taking a bus to my college, and I couldn’t use my time to preview other courses, I could just boringly stand there and entirely waste my time. However, when the college changed the policy because of Covid-19, professors preferably took distance-learning courses on the computer, and this announcement would benefit me to utilize more time to carefully preview course materials in these thirty minutes rather than totally waste my time on commuting. As a result, I can absorb the knowledge of courses better compared to before and put my energy into courses completely.

Second, I would say that taking distance-learning courses on the computer can use a computer to immediately search for answers to the questions we suddenly encounter in courses. For instance, I once took a distance-learning history course, the professor raised a question about the rise and fall of the British Empire. However, no one knew any information about this problem, and the professor seemed to be a little frustrated. Fortunately, we had our computers beside us at that time, so the professor instantly required us to search for the solution to this question, and we finally found the information about this issue, and this course could continue to the end. By contrast, if we took our course in a classroom, we may not promptly obtain the answer without using a computer.

To conclude, these are the two reasons why I prefer to take distance-learning courses on the computer. I am of the view that distance-learning courses not only greatly save more time but also obviously promote our learning efficiency.