Imagine you have been offered jobs by two different companies at the same rate of pay. One of the companies will provide you with many interesting and challenging projects to work on, but it offers very few vacation days. The job at the other company do not seem very interesting or challenging, but offer more vacation days. Which job would you prefer and why?

The world exists lots of different types of jobs, and everyone has their preferred notably jobs. This results in different views on whether a job offering more vacation days is better than an interesting and challenging job. I take the position that a job offering more vacation days will be a perfectly acceptable choice for me.

To begin with, a job providing more vacation days can make me spend more time with my family. For example, I once worked at a small company offering me twenty vacation days per year. I didn’t necessarily put all my energy into work because this job didn’t have a huge number of exceedingly arduous problems, like tuning a software program performance or setting the hardware environment. As a result, I can take more time to watch some TV programs or go camping with my family. Our favorite leisure activity is camping in some particularly attractive resorts, like Green Island or Sun Moon Lake. I have countlessly valuable memories of these charming places with my family. In contrast, if I select a job having lots of very burdensome missions, I will not be able to allocate more time with my family.

Secondly, a job offering more vacation days can let me have time to learn more foreign languages and broaden my horizon. For instance, I engage in a software job not having much especially tough work to cope with. Accordingly, I have much spare time to explore other fields every weekend. I usually like to learn other foreign languages, like German and Japanese. I spend a lot of time learning these languages because I like to watch some international news on TV. If I can totally understand these foreign languages, I will be able to receive more international political issues, like the American inflation problem or the new British prime minister taking office, and I can also further discuss these kinds of issues and their consequences with my friends. In addition, If I can completely master these foreign languages, I will be capable of knowing a lot of people from foreign countries, like Germany and Japan, and deeply experiencing some different cultures, such as German Beer Festival or Japanese animation. By contrast, if I choose a challenging job, I may not have time to actively learn other knowledge highly appealing to me.

To sum up, these are the two reasons why I prefer a job providing more vacation days. This kind of job not only can make me spend more time with my family but also will let me have more spare time to learn a lot of knowledge about other fields. Therefore, I think a job offering more vacation days will fit my life best.