Imagine you have been offered jobs by two different companies at the same rate of pay. One of the companies will provide you with many interesting and challenging projects to work on, but it offers very few vacation days. The job at the other company do not seem very interesting or challenging, but offer more vacation days. Which job would you prefer and why?

To begin with, a job providing lots of interesting and challenging projects could let have more chances to improve my professional skills and get more opportunities to promote. For example, I used to work in a big software company offering a good deal of creative projects to its employees. When I was a rookie, I actively asked my supervisor to assign a little few more tough tasks for me and spent lots of time on accomplishing these works. In the beginning, I didn’t often understand how to deal with these technical issues, but I strived for these projects with a great effort and accumulated many practical experiences. As a result, I usually obtained an A on my performance evaluation, which could benefit my career development a lot. For one thing, I could learn an abundance of greatly useful knowledge, like C++ or Java. For another thing, I could gain more opportunities to be promoted by achieving a couple of crucial missions. By contrast, if I choose a job providing more vacation days, I will not be capable of getting some precious chances to better my professional skills and future career development.