A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position.

Almost always construction assumes as an improvement in societies; however, it has both positive and negative aspects. On the one hand it could create job opportunities for locals and improve the states of people there; on the other hand, it could increase crowd and traffic and its subsequent problems. In my opinion, the benefits from a new factory in my hometown are much more notable. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, the most considerable issue these days is obtaining a job. We all know people, who are migrated to other cities to find a job, as there was not any suitable one in their hometowns. A new factory could deter them to leave their family and friends just to find a job. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I am from a small village far away from Tehran (the capital of Iran). We have nothing to do there, other than fishing and farming. I studied business administration, and I wouldn't have come to Tehran in order to find a job if I had a relevant job there.

In addition to job opportunities, a new factory would improve the reputation of a city. What I mean is others might see the name of the city more than before, which is conducive to improvement of confident in locals. For instance, about one year ago, Samsung established a factory in our village; this fact became widespread in news, and caused the fact that others know more about us. As a result, i don't need to explain the location and situation of there when others asking about my origin. I feel more comfortable now.

In conclusion, despite some drawbacks of building a new factory in a city, the advantages are more. That is because it would bring job opportunities there, and because it would improve the states of locals more than before.