a company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community.

do you support or oppose the factory?

explain your position

With the advancement of technology, people will gain new needs and seek for better and easier lives. To achieve prosperity and convenience for all the people of a society, the economy should expand day by day. One of the best ways to attain such purposes is by building large factories. But this effort has its own advantages and disadvantages which will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

Building a large factory will bring money to the community, and increase the level of prosperity and welfare for the people. When there is a big factory in the neighborhood, the potential or maybe the existing problem of unemployment will be solved. There will be good jobs and opportunities for people. Because there will be too much come and go to the factory, for example, lorries bring raw material regularly and take the constructed material for buyers and users, the transportation system will be improved and roads will be more attended, and even new roads may be made. It also helps the local business to grow. New shops and workshops will be opened to support some minor needs of the factory and its employees.

On the other hand, having a factory in the community can break the serenity and tranquility of the place. When a new factory is made, obviously there will be many more people in that region and therefore the place gets crowded. As a result, the level of safety may get decreased. Also, the traffic on the local roads will become worse. Eventually, this increase in the population and car traffic in the place in addition to the inevitable polluting characteristic of big factories will result in massive pollution of the whole environment which can lead it to an unbearable situation. It can get worse through time so much so that the native people cannot live there anymore and they will be obliged to migration.

In conclusion, I believe despite the fact that having a major factory may pollute the local environment and cause some problems, it can provide for local people and give them new opportunities for a better life. Also, it will be very beneficial for the whole society and the economy will improve. Who can ignore the advantages of having a large factory simply because of some drawbacks?