A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near

your community. Discussthe advantages and disadvantages of this

new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the

factory? Explain your position

People prefer to live in a city which there are a lot of factories. Because they believe build factories near their community bring different job opportunity. It can be argued that the benefits of living near a factory are overweighed by the risks. Factories cause pollution and they bring too much growth. in addition, they destroy quiet lifestyle of a small town. As for writer opinion, I would oppose to construction a factory near my country. I will explore in the following paragraphs essay.

Factories cause smog. If we build a new factory, the air we breathe will be dirty. Everything will be covered by dust, for example, you have to clean your house every day because your furniture always is dusty. Water will be dirty to drink. The environment will be affected it means, for instance, rivers will be polluted which leads to hurt fauna and flora.

Some people maybe say that more jobs will be created by a factory. However, this can have negative consequences. The population will grow quickly because most the people come from other places to take a job in a factory. In addition, many new stores and homes will be built. There will be a lot of traffic on the roads. Fast growth can cause more harm than good and can act as a shock to individuals not a development.

Our city will change a lot. It is a pleasant place now. Everybody knows everybody. It is safe and quiet. If a factory brings growth to the city, all of those will change. The small-town feel is lost. The gentle lifestyle convert to a quick one. After a while, their job will be change because urbanization will take place. Moreover, in small-town you will save your money better because everything will be cheaper than a big city.

A factory would be beneficial in some ways but the dangers outweigh the benefits. Our city would be changed in order to construct a large company. I believe it is not necessary to build factories in any place and they have to limit some areas.