A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position

The construction of a large factory in a first viewpoint, reveals some advantages such as job opportunities for juveniles, providing welfare and community development. By a profound contemplation, the probability of environmental pollution accompanying all industries, people migration and limitation of recreational places spark some future concerns. There is perhaps more than anything else, an argument between environmentalist and government to select an appropriate area for factories establishment. To elaborate more on the advantages and disadvantages of building a factory near a community, the following analytical reasons and examples will be presented.

The most important advantage of a large factory construction is the employment proliferation. A large factory needs lots of jobs’ categories. From initial steps embarking on by civil activities till final steps terminating by delivering the products and services to customers, a deluge of experts can be recruited. Even in special situations, the human sources of a community is not sufficient and the trustees of the factory have to invite experts from other communities. Qatar is a good example of a country, giving a huge source of petroleum and the workers are provided from other countries. Needless to say, the presence of large factories decreases the rate of unemployment on and brings about welfare for public of community as well. In addition, this matter plays a critical role about the future concerns of next generation prosperity. These advantages are main motivations accelerating factories building.

In spite of the mentioned advantages, establishment of all factories jeopardizes surrounded environment due to the encroaching to the natural area. It goes without saying, the living places of wild animals will be demarcated and some food chains can be cut away. It is also worthwhile noting the side valueless products of factories such as their produced wastewater, emitted hazardous gases, remnant of their obsolete equipment are usually released into environment. They remain for decades and can be recognized as chief cause of wild animals’ death. This crucial disadvantage is strongly rebuked by environmentalists.

Another disadvantage of building a factory can be referred to some social problems originating by migration of people from other communities. The culture of the community sustaining by indigenous people can be changed remarkably. The emergence of factory's workers with different cultures diminishes the original culture and a community with various psychological behaviors will be formed. As the current social findings reveal. the rate of violent behaviors in these communities in much higher than other communities. There are lots of industrial cities in the world that the number of reports concerning crime occurrence is more than what the specialists anticipate.

To recapitulate, construction of a factory proffers some advantages and disadvantages as well. The vital role of feasibility study to clarify the current and future conditions of community with the presence of a large factory should be considerably considered. To my best knowledge, the benefits of both sides i.e. the people who take attention to community welfare and the ones take care of environment withstanding should be provided.