A company has decided to forbid its employees from working through email and telephone calls during the weekend. They believe that this will make the employees happier and more satisfied. Do you think this is a god idea?

It’s critically important that employees work day and night in order to achieve company goals and objectives. They go in harsh situations in order to achieve the company target by working during the weekend as well as day off period. Personally, I believe that company should decide to limit its employees from working through emails and telephone calls during the weekend. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, it allows employees to spend the weekend with their families. In other words, they can plan the weekend by travelling new places, organizing picnic and visiting zoos. Consequently, family’s members feel excited too to be a part of family gathering where they can share their stories, success among with each other. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. My father is a police officer and hardly get time to visit home. Generally, we call each other to know the conditions of our family. I really feel sad when he is on a duty during the auspicious occasion and festivals. I really feel demotivation when he is not there with us during family gathering. As a result, I and my brother generally feel unsecure during his absent when playing the role of guardian. If he works in a private company with the allowance of day off in weekend, we will be with each other during his holiday.

Secondly, it allows employees to feel relax during the weekend. Evidently, employees are get rid of the phone calls and emails from the offices during the day off and feel relax in home environment. In short, they can utilize this time during their own work, helping their families and friends. For instance, I usually plan to work in the garden during my weekend and help mother in growing various types of flowers and fruits. Similarly, my brother who works in the private company helps mother in cooking, washing utensils and laundering purposes during his weekend too. Thus, it allows employees to help family members and share families work. If there was no any facility of day off during the weekend, I would not be able to help families in sharing the work.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it allows employees to spend this time with families and feel relax without burden from office work.