Compare and contrast your way of life with that of your parents. Which way of life do you think would be more satisfying to future generations.

It is a well perceived thing that as time changes, the lifestyle changes. The way how our parents and forefathers used to live is different from how my generation live. With the development of technology, introduction of democracy and open culture the world is getting more and more advanced. In my opinion, my way of living will be more satisfying for the future generations for different reasons which I am explaining in following paragraphs.

First of all, my generation are tech savvy. Since the early childhood, my generation got familiar with use of technology and internet. My generation is more advanced and familiar with its use than my parents. As the use of technology is rapidly increasing, it has rapidly changed the way on how we think and behave. The advancement in communication like use of mobile phone, email has helped us to be more efficient. My parents surely didn't had chance to enjoy it. As it will be more advanced on the future, the following generation should obviously be equipped with its use in daily life.

Secondly, the society has changed and developed a lot as compared with my parents. The way how people used to perceive is different and my generation is enjoying the liberty of freedom and democracy. My parents had lots of restriction due to complicated social structure coupled with norms and tradition while my generation are more open for ideas and the world is uniting as a common culture. I prefer the future generation to live in democratic society with no bounds and restrictions on their thinking.

Lastly, the world is being more competitive with the advancement of science and technology. The way of teaching and learning has been dramatically changed than it was before. My parents only had school education but now only having school education is not enough. To have a good living, my generation need to had at least university degree. With no doubts, the education system will be more developed in the future. The future generation should really struggle hard from the early age to make their stand in the world of competition. If they live their life just as my parents did, they will certainly not have any decent job and they might need to struggle to make their living.

To conclude, as time changes the way of living changes. To live a satisfied life in future, the next generation should be more innovative, competitive, smart and intelligent than my generation. The life how my parents lived was simple with few opportunities. The future ahead is very competitive but equally has myriad of opportunities to succeed and live a satisfied life.