Telecommuting (working for a company from home rather than in the office and communicating with the office by computer) is becoming more and more common. Discuss the advantages of telecommuting versus working in the office. Then indicate which you prefer and why.

The widespread use of internet and communication technology has impacted our life in various forms. People can work staying at home rather than going to an office; which is called telecommuting. Working in an office has its own benefits as it supports working with fun in a team and one can just dedicate only office hour for their work. But the liberty of working from home has provided various benefits in our life. In my opinion, it is better to work staying at home rather than working in office for various reasons which I will describe in the following paragraph.

To begin with, telecommuting has made our work easier. Working from home not only saves time but also makes work more interesting. With the internet connected computer, we can easily catch up the meetings online, prepare reports and correspond it to the recepient or accompolish work whatever it is that relates to use of electornic materials. One shouldnot rush early morning for catching up train to work or worry about wearing a nice suits for work as working from home gives these benefits. Working from home gives us opportunity to be with family and spend quality time without worrying about the work.

In the another hand, for a nightowl like me, who prefer to work till late night and wake up late made the work super interesting. I usually prefer to work at night wearing comfortable pajamas. Had it been a office, I should worry about preparing the suits to wear early in the morning.

Moreover, working from home provides additional entertainments as I can enjoy my personal life watching comedy shows or youtube videos while doing work. Had it been it office, I should follow the rule and strictly dedicate my time at work which is often boring and monotonous. Telecommuting has provided the benefits to rejoice the work I do as there is no any strict rules to follow and I can enjoy my personal time and space at full extend.

To conclude, telecommuting has provided us opportunity to work from home by spending quality time with family, entertaining ourself and working on our own schedule. Thus, I prefer working from home.

What matters is whether we are using this opportunity for our benefits or making ourself lazy and compromised.