Telecommuting (working for a company from home rather than in the office and communicating with the office by computer) is becoming more and more common. Discuss the advantages of telecommuting versus working in an office. Then indicate which you prefer and why.

Telecommuting- working for a company from home communicating with the office with the help of computer- is being more popular these days with teh development of internet and most of the taksks that can be performed online. Different people have differet views on the topic, however I prefer telecommuting over working on office for several reasons.

Firstly, telecommuting allows one to save the precious time that could be wasted on; being ready for office, getting stuck on traffic, or even waiting for cab or public vehicles if one doesnt have their own means of transportation. The time spent in all these non-productive stuffs can be utilized to get our works done sitting on your own work-table. Also, we can work anytime within a day and most importantly we can enjoy our personal time after finishing owr work unlike office, where we have to stay till office hours after finishing of our work for the day.

Secondly, we can take care of our household stuffs in working hours too. Official works as well as household works can be taken care of parallelly and efficiently. Most importantly, we can work anytime whan we feel like working which results in an effective outcome rather working at boredom inside office cabin. And waht could be more fun than geeting paid when you are working at your comfort zone? You can be paid for your jobs done from your favourite bed. Thanks to the internet for this accessibility.

Despite all these advantages, our household environment and working at our own comfort zone might not energize us to be proved an important employee for the company. For this one should be very motivated and dedicated towards his job so that environmental factor won't be a limitation to his performance. Also, sometimes we neet personal helps from our seniors and colleagues which woun't be availabke in our home.

In sum, telecommuting has helped many of us in making some more money while taking care of households. Though it has some limitations, I, personally would prefer telecommuting over working at office and get paid while I am working from my bed.