Competition for high grades seriously limits the quality of learning at all levels of education.

The author of the issue is of the view that competition for high grades having negative effects on students' learning. I adhere to the idea that, competition for reaching high grades limits the quality of education at all levels of education, but not having adverse effect on all students.

To begin with, most of the time, competition makes the students to tolerate a lot of high stress hence they cannot study well. When they just only study for receiving high grade, their attention to the lessons decrease. As a result of that, they are not able to understand the lessons ,and the quality of education decrease. I think my own experience is a compelling example for illuminating my idea. When I was a little boy and was in school, my mother always told me to study for having a high score till you will be qualified for going to school which only accept high score students. As I have to study only for high grades and cannot focus on lessons to figure out what are they talking about, poses me I high pressure by having a lot of stress, and I couldn't cope with that. At last I qualified for that school, but unfortunately I couldn't understand what's the book are talking about.

Furthermore, of course there are some who argue that, students should only concentrate on their study, and should not involve on other activities. I think this is a miss-guiding idea. If students focus only receiving high grades, they become a selfish, and thus they do not learn to help each other consequently they do not learn team working. As a dawn of civilization people were trying to congregate and cooperate with each other. As we force the children to only educate for grades, they do not learn team working. In addition to that, they do not aid each other for solving inexplicable problems. For example, when I was in high school, my students didn't help me in solving math problems because they only wanted to achieve high score in school, and my questions intimidate them to jeopardize their ranking since they think I hardly study and make their possession in danger.

Finally, although competition for student to receive high grade makes the education quality to reduce, some students, who don't study well, can be improved by such a fabulous racing. When we held some competitions for students who don't study well, it is like a motivation for helping them to overcome the lessons. For example, one of my friends, who didn't like to study, changed his idea since the school made a completion for students whose grade dramatically change and reach to a highest grade. He did that well and won a money which was his reward.

In conclusion, I subscribe to the idea that competition for receiving high grades having adverse consequences on quality of education. This due to the fact that generating a lot of stress which flabbergasted students and also make them selfish and don't learn them team working, however, it should be practical for students who need a motivation for studying.