construction in countrysides (attempt 2)

Nowadays, with the population booming, there are not enough spaces for people to live the big city. This trend prompts a controversial topic whether the government should permit people and companies to build the house in the countryside or not. I adamantly believe that there are many advantages in constructing a home in these regions.

Governments cannot turn a blind eye to need of those who are struggling to find an affordable place to live. The growth of population and limitation of space for building houses spark a detrimental issue which is soaring the price of per square meter of homes. Accordingly, people living under poverty line cannot balance their monthly income with cost of living which one prominent part of it is the money they should pay for the renting a home monthly. If governments ignore this issue, the likelihood of spreading homelessness will be a lot. On the other hand, by increasing the number of the house in the countryside, not only government and private sectors provide a place for people to live, but also since the supply of the home increases, the price of the home in the city will be decreased. To illustrate the point, the Daily Mail in 2014 reported that in Tehran, Iran using countrysides decreased the price of the property to the great extent and welfare of people living under poverty line increased.

More important subject to discuss is Traffic jam being one of the biggest problems in any metropolitan cities. From this perspective, if people move to the countryside and the city's population declines, the fewer cars would be available in the city. As a result, fewer people would be stuck in the traffic jam and less Carbon dioxide would be emitted to the environment. Some people might be believed that countryside reconstruction will decrease the green space and it will deteriorate the health of citizens. However, I think it is not necessarily the case; because reducing the toxic emissions by cars can lead the cities to better and healthier environment. As an example, one study done by Yale University showed that Britain government policy in using countrysides for property construction led to the less air pollution in urban areas.

In a nutshell, I believe that governments should allow home construction companies to build homes for people. it would increase the quality of living for people who are in the predicament to find a proper place for themselves and their family. Moreover, it will not only decrease the traffic jam in the city but also is the solution for air pollution.