What do you think is the best way for the government of your country to improve the environment?

• Increase public transportation

• Reduce the construction of new factories

• Build more parks

The discussion is about whether or not government of a country may use which methods to improve the environment. Personally, I believe that more public transportations and increasing numbers of parks have great contribution to the environment. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore on my following essay.

To begin with, fast and high number of public transportation such as metro, buses and trains could decrease personal automobile need. Less need to personal cars results reduced numbers of cars in the road, therefore, this cause to less pollution, as well. For instance, one personal vehicle could be used usually one or two people. However, albeit slightly high size of the public transportation automobiles, they could be utilize 40 people, sometimes even more, approximately. In addition to this, traffic rate may decrease dramaticly due to less vehicle and it would make travel faster, as well. That is why, if the government increases the number of these transportation vehicles, they could prevent releasing of huge rates of carbon dioxid and other harmful gases to the atmosphere. With this approach, they may protect ozone layer, if a lot of countries apply this policy in their own country, this may also decrease climate change speed and global heating process.

Secondly, building more parks and more green places in the country decrease carbon dioxid levels, and temperature of regions, beacuse sunlight are not allowed to reaching the road by leaves of trees. Thereby, in the hot summer days, people can walk around comfortable. Hıgh temperature has negative impact on health, especially it is more dangerous for older generation. Cardiac problems are exaggregated by the hot weather. Drawing my own experience, my grandparents were not able to go outside in the summer generally, because of feeling breathless and sweating a lot. Because, the temperature could increase to 40 degrees in Baku, it limits traveling somewhere in middle of the day. Additionally, creating more parks cause to spend more time in outside and decrease rate of sedantary life style too, which contribute human’s health greatly. Therefore, building more parks makes the athmospher cleaner, and region more reliable by decreasing temperature.

In the light of aforementioned reasons, I strongly believe that more parks and public transportations are the best ways to build better environment in a country. This is because, less cars lead to decrease pollution rate, more oxigen and less carbon dioxid levels would exist by more parks, which improve environment and health of humans as well.