Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is a debate going on about comparision of the sports and social activities with classess and libraries regarding the importance and the financial allotment. This debate rises the question about whether universities should allocate their fund to the social and sports activities in the same amount that is allocated to the educational infrastructures. I personally believe that social and sports activities are at least as much crucial as the educational and vocational training at the universities. There are several reasons that make me feel this way and ı will explore these reasons in the following essay.

To begin with, I would like to point out the definition of the term, University. University is defined by many people as the place where people have a chance to improve themselves and prepare for their future. As for the improvement of a person, it is inconceivable to separate sports and social activities from the process of personal development.

Secondly, to succeed in academical exams, students need to dispose of the stress brought on by the heavy educational schedule. This can be achieved by doing exercise and participating in social activities. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. During my first years at the university, our campus had been away from the main campus therefore we had not been able to use facilities such as stadium and theatre. This inconvenience led to the impairment of our academical skills because our concentration had decreased in proportion to our reduced social life and weakened physical condition. On the other hand, through the my last years at the university, my faculty moved to the main campus and we were able to utilize the facilities of our university. It was not until then that we noticed the association between the academic achievements and the social as well as the physical activities.

Lastly, there might be a question about whether universities have sufficient money to support social and sports activities. I can confidently say that sport centers and social facilities yield a great payback for the university. This is not only because of the payment made by the members of the facilities but also increased popularity of the university which attracts more student.