What do you think is the best way for the government of your country to improve the environment?

Increase public transportation

● Reduce the construction of new factories

● Build more park

Many people agree that everyone in the world should live in a clean and healthy environment. Personally, I think that the government of my country should improve the environment by reducing the construction of new factories. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the ensuing paragraph.

Firstly, factories are a major source of air pollution which can seriously detriment our health. Most factories emit numerous toxic gases that cause respiratory illness to many people who reside near them. My own experience is an illustrative example of this. When I was young, I lived in a small village near Alexandria. It was calm and nature-oriented so I had a lot of time to enjoy the fresh air while playing with my friends outside. However, I had to move to the city for university. The city had many factories that are not so far from the university campus. Thus, every time I went outside with my friends on weekends, I would suffer from cough and feel less energetic. So, I went to the doctor and he informed me that I developed a chronic sore throat that would restrict me from going outside for long periods. Accordingly, the government should repress the construction of new factories.

In addition, building new factories encroaches on beautiful natural landscapes. These landscapes are crucial for our mental well-being. Those are the places where people can take a break from their daily routine and relax for a bit. Damaging nature for the sake of new factories construction will have a negative impact on us. For instance, I used to go to the beach every weekend with my family. It was one of my best memories. We would enjoy the sea breeze and have fun playing racket and volleyball in the fresh air. Meanwhile, when I went to the beach with my friends this time, there were many factories that were so close to the beach. Obviously, there were dark clouds above the beach and invasive fumes smell due to the proximity of these factories to the beach area. Also, We didn’t enjoy our time at all because of the noise coming out from these factories. If the government has limited the construction of new factories, we would have enjoyed our time at the beach.

In conclusion, the government should comprehend that the physical health and mental well-being of people are the main assets of any country. Hence, new guidelines for factories construction should be employed to improve the environment that will eventually reflect on people overall health