do you agree of disagree with the following statement? It is important to know what is

happening around the world, even if it does not affect your personal lives.

The world is connected more than ever before thanks to advancement of science and information technology. These developments have given us both lots of opportunities such as we can see far away events as if we're actually there through internet, etc. personally, i belive that we should be aware of what is happening around the globe. I feel this way for two reasons, which i will explain the following essay.

First of all, even though there are many countries around the world that seem so different and restricted from one another, our lives have more dependent on each other compared to previous ages. there are lots of factors that affect globally, such as politics, international trade, illness, natural disasters and so on. so it is the utmost necessity that we should to obtains information globally. one event is a compelling example of this. In the year 2008, the financial crisis occurred initially in us. this crisis, though it seemed happening far away in another continent, struck my country harshly. Every price of goods were doubled, and the value of my country's currency fell dramatically. As a result, there were lots of unemployed people, and many people became homeless.

Secondly, acquiring information about the world events prepare you for unplanned events. we don't know what will happen to us in a year or even a minute. we maybe get lost in a foreign country by accident or maybe win a lottery to travel abroad, but either way it is vital to have knowledge on what's happening in foreign countries. To be more specific, my brother had a chance to go abroad for business meeting. he got this opportunity suddenly because someone from his work was supposed to go cancelled for some personal reason. In the preparation of his travel, he bought seemingly unnecessary item, and his teammates who would go with him wondered and even questioned him for buying that high priced item. Upon the meeting he gave the item which is highly respected traditionally in that country. As a result their business meeting became successful and two companies strengthened their bond. All of this success is result of my brother's habit of watching documentaries about foreign countries and their customs.

In conclusion, i strongly believe that it is the most necessary thing for knowing about the world. this is because the world is more connected than ever and it will prepare you for life changing events.