Do you agree with the following statement? Do people benefit more from traveling in their own country than in a foreign country?

travelling is an activity which has brought the enthusiasm among many these days. Some people go from place to place with different intentions such as for fun , to get away from hectic work conditions and also as a mode of income. I believe travelling in one's own country will bring more benefits when we start as it provides the confidence to cross the boarders and step into foreign nations as well and it makes the foundation to appreciate different cultures respecting one's own nation.

Firstly, it is vital to note that, visiting different places and areas in one's own country, drives us to admire the local cultures and to identify the diversities settled with that locality with its historical evolution. For an example, most of the travellers in the ancient history, first walked along the paths of their motherland to find out the advancements in art, literature and even in religious aspects specially in the period of Rennaisance. Furthermore, the better understanding of the things which feel so close to yourself provides us to distinguish between cultures and to explore even more complex things in the future.

Secondly, there is a little fear associated with many of the travellers. travelling in an environment which doesn't bring a strange feeling at the beginning makes them confident to achieve the actual goals of their visit. specially for sole women travellers, their parents will never let them to reach unsafe places which associated with adventure. However, if those mighty girls first travel around their region or country, their parents will also never judge their child as a typical girl because she has gained enough experiences to prove herself. Moreover, travelling in his or her geographical location build the determination and even addiction to travel more despite of the gender.

Additionally, this provides the young travelers to identify places which were undiscovered earlier. this adds value to the tourism industry of the country and affects on the national economy. this creates a platform to love the nature and take necessary actions to save the precious nature for the future generation. Similarly this travelling will allow to share knowledge and cultures even within their own country.

In conclusion, travelling in our own nation is of utmost importance to any traveller even at their inception to digging into a world that they have never seen before. this doesn't need much of a capital with the air fare or any restriction in terms of visa to enter into a foreign land. this needs less amount of planning and involves less risk to achieve the expectations of travelling.