Do you agree with the following statement Patience is not a good strategy we should take action now rather than later Give specific reasons or examples for your opinion

Every individual in the world has their own merits helping them excel in their life. Personally, I disagree with the statement that we should take action immediately instead of being patient. I believe that patience is a way to success, and there are several reasons why I feel this way.

To begin with, being patient is an excellent strategy when we encounter failure. We must have failed in our lives. During the unpleasant experiences, we were disappointed and may have wanted to give up. However, patience can help us overcome these conditions, and we will keep trying to cross over obstacles until we successfully finish tasks. Take myself for example. Once I was developing the coding project of a computer science class, I encountered lots of errors in my codes. Fortunately, patience prevented me from surrendering. I kept searching for solutions on the internet for over 10 hours. Consequently, I successfully eliminated all the errors and finished the project.

Furthermore, patience helps us choose the best options while making important decisions. Great decisions can lead to success. Especially for managers who manage tons of employees, whose decisions might significantly affect the efficiency of all workers and profits of companies. Therefore, they are required to be patient, so they have more time to reconsider whether their ideas are ideal or not. If they make choices hastily, they might risk not considering situations that might lead to failures.

Lastly, it is important to be patient when we are teaching children. Young people’s lack of experience might make them spend a lot of time finishing a single work and make mistakes while learning new skills. As an instructor, we should be patient and allow them to take time and practice, so they can profoundly absorb the knowledge. For example, teaching children how to wash hands can be time-consuming, because it is a complex behavior for them. However, we can be patient and break down this behavior into simple steps, and let children gradually practice them. As time goes by, they can finally become familiar with washing their hands. Accordingly, patience is the key factor that helps us teach children new skills successfully.

In conclusion, I strongly maintain that it’s better to be patient. This is because it helps us overcome failures, make great choices, and succeed in instructing young people.